Monday, October 20, 2008

5th lamiraw creative writing wrkshop fellows

My friends are indeed active in this season’s writing workshops. This time a co-fellow of the Iligan Workshop, who represented the Visayas for Fiction in Bisaya, made it to this year’s Lamiraw. Humorous and always gay, Efmer E. Agustin, is among the twenty three fellows of the 5th Lamiraw Creative Writing Workshop slated on November 5 – 7, 2008, at TTMIST, Calbayaog City, Samar.

This year's NCCA fellows from Samar, Leyte and Biliran and other regions are:

1. Reza Magdaraog (Capul, Northern Samar)
2. Dianne Marzol (Capul, Northern Samar)
3. Marlon Mente (Capul, Northern Samar)
4. Efmer Agustin (Abuyog, Leyte)
5. Edwin Briones (Abuyog, Leyte)
6. Michael Villas (Palo, Leyte)
7. Imelda Ruiz (Tacloban City , Leyte)
8. Jerby Santo (Tacloban City , Leyte)
9. Kevin Capablanca (Naval, Biliran)
10. Hermie Sanchez (Catbalogan City , Samar)
11. Arthur Macabasag (Borongan, Eastern Samar)
12. Jude Casaljay (Sta. Margarita, Samar)
13. Dolores Pitao (Calbayog City, Samar)
14. Jessie Baldomaro (Calbayog City, Samar)
15. Lorna De Veyra (Calbayog City, Samar)
16. Nemesio Baldesco (Calbayog City, Samar)
17. Rhea Rosales (Calbayog City , Samar)
18. Joseph Lim (Calbayog City , Samar)
19. Reynel Ignacio (Calbayog City , Samar)
20. Ryan Labana (Calbayog City , Samar)
21. Chuck Smith (Sampaloc, Manila)
22. Ma. Yasmin Doctor (Las Piñas City , Manila)
23. Jondy Bajada (Davao City)

The Lamiraw Creative Writing Workshop is an annual activity held in the month of November at Tiburcio Tancinco Memorial Institute of Science and Technology (TTMIST) under the auspices of the Arts, Social and Cultural Affairs (ASCA) Office of TTMIST and the Research, Extension and External Affairs (REEA) Office of TTMIST in Calbayog City , Samar .

This workshop is jointly funded by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) and the TTMIST. The founding of the Lamiraw Literary Arts Organization, an arts discipline at TTMIST.

No comments: