Thursday, April 23, 2009

9th iyas creative writing workshop fellows

Congratulations, Pong! I know your words will dissect many in the workshop proper. Keep it cool, Mr. Bastareche! Without further ado, the IYAS Creative Writing Workshop proudly announces its roster of Fellows for 2009.

Fellows for Fiction
Jesus Miguel Agreda (Hiligaynon)
Russel Stanley Geronimo (English)
Irish Angelica Ibon (Filipino)
Errol Merquita (Cebuano)
Gil Montinola (Hiligaynon)
Ramon Antonio Pandan (English)

Fellows for Poetry
Vanessa Mae Almeria (English)
Vijae Alquisola (Filipino)
Jan Paulo Bastareche (English)
Neil Genica (Cebuano)
Philip Kimpo (Filipino)
Patricia Magno (English),
Deborah Rosalind Nieto (English)
Joselito Delos Reyes (Filipino)
Cindy Velasquez (Cebuano)

The panelists for this year are Dr. Marjorie Evasco, Dr. Elsie Coscolluela, Dr. Genevieve Asenjo, Dr. Leoncio Deriada, Dr. Anthony Tan and Prof. John Iremil Teodoro.

The IYAS Creative Writing Workshop is sponsored by the University of St. La Salle and the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts. The workshop begins on April 27 and ends on May 2, 2009.

No comments: